SHARE
URL:
Link

Ob Nixilis, the Fallen | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ob Nixilis, the Fallen is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ob Nixilis, the Fallen is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ob Nixilis, the Fallen

Card Name:
Ob Nixilis, the Fallen
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Demon

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may have target player lose 3 life. If you do, put three +1/+1 counters on Ob Nixilis, the Fallen.

Flavor Text:
His spark lost, he plots revenge upon the plane whose corrupting mana fractured his soul.

Official Rulings for Ob Nixilis, the Fallen

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Ob Nixilis, the Fallen

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ob Nixilis, the Fallen. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.