SHARE
URL:
Link

Nylea, God of the Hunt | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nylea, God of the Hunt is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nylea, God of the Hunt is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nylea, God of the Hunt

Card Name:
Nylea, God of the Hunt
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Enchantment Creature — God

Card Text:
Indestructible
As long as your devotion to green is less than five, Nylea isn't a creature. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)
Other creatures you control have trample.
: Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Nylea, God of the Hunt

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

9/15/2013 : The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.

9/15/2013 : If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.

9/15/2013 : If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.

9/15/2013 : The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.

9/15/2013 : If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.

9/15/2013 : If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won’t matter because it has indestructible.)

 
 

Comments on Nylea, God of the Hunt

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nylea, God of the Hunt. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.