SHARE
URL:
Link

Null Rod | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Null Rod is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Null Rod is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Null Rod

Card Name:
Null Rod
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Activated abilities of artifacts can't be activated.

Flavor Text:
Gerrard: "But it doesn't do anything"
Hanna: "No—it does nothing."

Official Rulings for Null Rod

4/1/2008 : This covers only artifacts that are on the battlefield.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

7/1/2013 : This effect applies to all activated abilities of artifacts, including mana abilities.

7/1/2013 : This effect does not prevent triggered abilities from triggering and it doesn't stop the effects of static abilities.

 
 

Comments on Null Rod

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Null Rod. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.