SHARE
URL:
Link

Null Profusion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Null Profusion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Null Profusion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Null Profusion

Card Name:
Null Profusion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Skip your draw step.
Whenever you play a card, draw a card.
Your maximum hand size is two.

Flavor Text:
"Some say that time is cyclical and that history inevitably repeats. My will is my own. I won't bow to fate."
—Volrath

Official Rulings for Null Profusion

2/1/2007 : The triggered ability will trigger when you play a land card or cast a nonland card as a spell. It won't trigger when you play a copy of a card, such as with Isochron Scepter.

2/1/2007 : Your maximum hand size is checked only during the cleanup step of your turn. At any other time, you may have any number of cards in hand.

2/1/2007 : This is the timeshifted version of Recycle.

2/1/2007 : Countering a spell that has been cast will not prevent you from drawing the card.

10/1/2009 : If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Spellbook (an artifact that says you have no maximum hand size) onto the battlefield and then put Null Profusion onto the battlefield, your maximum hand size will be two. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, you would have no maximum hand size.

 
 

Comments on Null Profusion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Null Profusion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.