Noxious Hatchling | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Noxious Hatchling is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Noxious Hatchling
Wither (This deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)
Whenever you cast a black spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Noxious Hatchling.
Whenever you cast a green spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Noxious Hatchling.
Official Rulings for Noxious Hatchling
8/1/2008 : If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter.