SHARE
URL:
Link

Nothing Can Stop Me Now | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nothing Can Stop Me Now is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nothing Can Stop Me Now is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nothing Can Stop Me Now

Card Name:
Nothing Can Stop Me Now
Casting Cost:
Type:
Ongoing Scheme

Card Text:
(An ongoing scheme remains face up until it's abandoned.)
If a source an opponent controls would deal damage to you, prevent 1 of that damage.
At the beginning of each end step, if you've been dealt 5 or more damage this turn, abandon this scheme.

Official Rulings for Nothing Can Stop Me Now

6/15/2010 : The prevention effect prevents 1 damage from each source an opponent controls each time that source would deal damage to you. It prevents damage of any kind, not just combat damage.

6/15/2010 : The prevention effect doesn't affect damage dealt directly to a planeswalker you control (such as combat damage). It can prevent noncombat damage that's redirected from you to a planeswalker you control if you apply this effect first.

6/15/2010 : The last ability won't trigger at all unless, as an end step starts, you have already been dealt 5 or more damage that turn. It doesn't matter whether any of it was combat damage or not, nor does it matter who controlled the sources of that damage. (In other words, it will count damage dealt to you by sources you control.)

6/15/2010 : The effects from more than one of these schemes are cumulative.

 
 

Comments on Nothing Can Stop Me Now

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nothing Can Stop Me Now. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.