SHARE
URL:
Link

Norn's Annex | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Norn's Annex is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Norn's Annex is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Norn's Annex

Card Name:
Norn's Annex
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
Creatures can't attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays for each of those creatures.

Official Rulings for Norn's Annex

6/1/2011 : A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.

6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.

6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.

6/1/2011 : The controller of each creature attacking you or a planeswalker you control pays either or 2 life as attackers are being declared.

6/1/2011 : If a player attacks with more than one creature, that player chooses how to pay each cost individually. For example, if you attack with two creatures, you may pay for one cost and 2 life for the other.

6/1/2011 : Multiple Norn's Annexes controlled by the same player will each impose a cost to attack. Players choose how they pay each cost individually. For example, if a creature you control is attacking a player who controls two Norn's Annexes, you may pay for one cost and 2 life for the other.

6/1/2011 : If you control Norn's Annex, your opponents can choose not to attack with a creature with an ability that says it must attack.

6/1/2011 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, if one player controls Norn's Annex, creatures can't attack that player's team or a planeswalker that player controls unless their controller pays {W/P} for each of those creatures he or she controls. Creatures can attack planeswalkers controlled by that player's teammate without having to pay this cost.

 
 

Comments on Norn's Annex

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Norn's Annex. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.