SHARE
URL:
Link

Nivmagus Elemental | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nivmagus Elemental is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nivmagus Elemental is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nivmagus Elemental

Card Name:
Nivmagus Elemental
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Exile an instant or sorcery spell you control: Put two +1/+1 counters on Nivmagus Elemental. (That spell won't resolve.)

Flavor Text:
When it escaped, the experimenters hesitated. It would cause untold havoc, yet they wished to see it in action.

Official Rulings for Nivmagus Elemental

10/1/2012 : You exile an instant or sorcery spell you control from the stack, not an instant or sorcery card in any other zone.

10/1/2012 : Exiling a spell is not the same as countering it, although the spell won't resolve in both cases. You may exile a spell that can't be countered.

10/1/2012 : You can exile a copy of an instant or sorcery spell to activate Nivmagus Elemental's ability if you control the copy.

 
 

Comments on Nivmagus Elemental

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nivmagus Elemental. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.