Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind
, : Exile the top card of your library. Until your next turn, you may cast that card if it's an instant or sorcery.
Official Rulings for Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind
2/1/2006 : The card is cast using all normal rules and restrictions for casting spells. Casting it means you'll have to pay its mana cost, and it will go to the graveyard after it resolves or is countered. The only thing that's different is you're casting it from the Exile zone.
2/1/2006 : If you don't cast the card, it stays exiled.