SHARE
URL:
Link

Nightmare Void | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nightmare Void is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nightmare Void is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nightmare Void

Card Name:
Nightmare Void
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target player reveals his or her hand. You choose a card from it. That player discards that card.
Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Nightmare Void

6/7/2013 : Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

6/7/2013 : Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)

6/7/2013 : You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

2/1/2014 : If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.

 
 

Others who bought Nightmare Void also bought...

 
 

Comments on Nightmare Void

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nightmare Void. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.