SHARE
URL:
Link

Nevermore | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nevermore is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nevermore is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nevermore

Card Name:
Nevermore
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
As Nevermore enters the battlefield, name a nonland card.
The named card can't be cast.

Flavor Text:
"By the law of Avacyn, the following thoughts, words, and deeds are henceforth disallowed."

Official Rulings for Nevermore

9/22/2011 : No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Nevermore's ability starts to work.

9/22/2011 : Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Nevermore enters the battlefield are not affected by Nevermore's ability.

9/22/2011 : Although the named card can't be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability (if it's a permanent card).

9/22/2011 : You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half (and both halves, if the split card has fuse) can't be cast. The other half is unaffected.

9/22/2011 : If you want to name a double-faced card, remember to name the front face of that card. (The back face can't be cast anyway.)

9/22/2011 : The named card can be cast again once Nevermore leaves the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Nevermore

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nevermore. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.