SHARE
URL:
Link

Neurok Transmuter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Neurok Transmuter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Neurok Transmuter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Neurok Transmuter

Card Name:
Neurok Transmuter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
: Target creature becomes an artifact in addition to its other types until end of turn.
: Until end of turn, target artifact creature becomes blue and isn't an artifact.

Official Rulings for Neurok Transmuter

12/1/2004 : Neurok Transmuter's second ability removes the type "artifact" -- and any artifact subtypes -- from the artifact creature it targets. It doesn't remove any other types or any subtypes of other types, and it doesn't remove supertypes. If the artifact was legendary, it's still legendary, and the "Legend rule" applies normally.

12/1/2004 : Equipment that stops being an artifact loses the subtype "Equipment." Permanents without the subtype Equipment can't equip creatures. Of course, artifact creatures can't equip anything either.

12/1/2004 : Neurok Transmuter's second ability interacts strangely with March of the Machines from the Mirrodin set. If an artifact is an artifact creature only because March of the Machines is on the battlefield and you then activate Neurok Transmuter's second ability on that artifact creature, the result is a permanent with no types whatsoever. Neurok Transmuter's ability removes the type "artifact." March of the Machines depends on knowing what is and isn't an artifact. The permanent won't be an artifact when March of the Machine's effect is applied and therefore it won't be turned into a creature.

 
 

Comments on Neurok Transmuter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Neurok Transmuter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.