SHARE
URL:
Link

Nether Void | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nether Void is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nether Void is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nether Void

Card Name:
Nether Void
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a player casts a spell, counter it unless that player pays .

Flavor Text:
These days, some wizards are finding that they have a little too much spell left at the end of their mana.

Official Rulings for Nether Void

10/4/2004 : This is not an additional cost, it is a triggered ability.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

10/1/2009 : The ability triggers whenever any player (including you) casts a spell of any type.

 
 

Comments on Nether Void

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nether Void. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.