SHARE
URL:
Link

Nessian Asp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nessian Asp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nessian Asp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
30

Foil Nessian Asp

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nessian Asp

Card Name:
Nessian Asp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Snake

Card Text:
Reach
: Monstrosity 4. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put four +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

Flavor Text:
It's not the two heads you should fear. It's the four fangs.

Official Rulings for Nessian Asp

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Nessian Asp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nessian Asp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.