SHARE
URL:
Link

Nemesis of Mortals | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nemesis of Mortals is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nemesis of Mortals is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nemesis of Mortals

Card Name:
Nemesis of Mortals
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Snake

Card Text:
Nemesis of Mortals costs less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.
: Monstrosity 5. This ability costs less to activate for each creature card in your graveyard. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put five +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

Official Rulings for Nemesis of Mortals

9/15/2013 : Neither the cost-reducing ability of Nemesis of Mortals nor the condition of its monstrosity ability can reduce the colored mana requirement of those costs.

9/15/2013 : Once you declare you’re casting Nemesis of Mortals or activating its ability, it’s too late for players to try to change the number of creature cards in your graveyard to affect the cost of doing so.

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Nemesis of Mortals

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nemesis of Mortals. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.