SHARE
URL:
Link

Nefarious Lich | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nefarious Lich is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nefarious Lich is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nefarious Lich

Card Name:
Nefarious Lich
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If damage would be dealt to you, exile that many cards from your graveyard instead. If you can't, you lose the game.
If you would gain life, draw that many cards instead.
When Nefarious Lich leaves the battlefield, you lose the game.

Official Rulings for Nefarious Lich

10/4/2004 : If you were going to gain life and you also have a replacement that can turn card drawing into life gain on the battlefield, you can gain life by using the Lich to turn the original life gain into card drawing, and then using the other replacement to turn a card draw into life gain. Nefarious Lich will not replace the life gain with a card draw again because it has already acted on this event.

10/4/2004 : This card will not prevent you from losing the game due to zero or less life.

 
 

Comments on Nefarious Lich

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nefarious Lich. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.