Needlebite Trap | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Needlebite Trap is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Needlebite Trap
Target player loses 5 life and you gain 5 life.
Official Rulings for Needlebite Trap
10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
10/1/2009 : Needlebite Trap's alternative cost condition checks only whether life was gained. It doesn't care whether life was also lost. For example, if an opponent gained 4 life and lost 6 life during the turn, that player will have a lower life total than he or she started the turn with -- but you can still cast Needlebite Trap by paying .