SHARE
URL:
Link

Necrotic Ooze | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Necrotic Ooze is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Necrotic Ooze is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Necrotic Ooze

Card Name:
Necrotic Ooze
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Ooze

Card Text:
As long as Necrotic Ooze is on the battlefield, it has all activated abilities of all creature cards in all graveyards.

Flavor Text:
"To death all must go, and so in death lies ultimate power."
—Geth, Lord of the Vault

Official Rulings for Necrotic Ooze

1/1/2011 : Necrotic Ooze gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain keyword abilities (unless those keyword abilities are activated), triggered abilities, or static abilities.

1/1/2011 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

1/1/2011 : If an activated ability of a card in a graveyard references the card it's printed on by name, treat Necrotic Ooze's version of that ability as though it referenced Necrotic Ooze by name instead. For example, if Cudgel Troll (which says ": Regenerate Cudgel Troll") is in a graveyard, Necrotic Ooze has the ability ": Regenerate Necrotic Ooze."

 
 

Comments on Necrotic Ooze

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Necrotic Ooze. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.