SHARE
URL:
Link

Near-Death Experience | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Near-Death Experience is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Near-Death Experience is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Near-Death Experience

Card Name:
Near-Death Experience
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have exactly 1 life, you win the game.

Flavor Text:
Lands ravaged, cities in ruins, so many lives sacrificed, and yet there was no other word for it but victory.

Official Rulings for Near-Death Experience

6/15/2010 : This ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability triggers only if you have exactly 1 life as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if your life total is anything other than 1 by the time it resolves.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, anything that cares about your life total checks your team's life total. (This is a change from previous rules.) You'll win the game if your team has exactly 1 life.

 
 

Comments on Near-Death Experience

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Near-Death Experience. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.