SHARE
URL:
Link

Naya Sojourners | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Naya Sojourners is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Naya Sojourners is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

Foil Naya Sojourners

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Naya Sojourners

Card Name:
Naya Sojourners
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elf Shaman

Card Text:
When you cycle Naya Sojourners or it dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Flavor Text:
The elves had entered a land like an open grave—an act of fortitude or folly?

Official Rulings for Naya Sojourners

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

5/1/2009 : The triggered ability acts as a cycle-triggered ability or as a leaves-the-battlefield ability, as appropriate. The player who controls the triggered ability is the player who cycled the Sojourner, or the player who last controlled the Sojourner on the battlefield.

5/1/2009 : If you cycle this card, the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

5/1/2009 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

5/1/2009 : You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 
 

Comments on Naya Sojourners

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Naya Sojourners. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.