SHARE
URL:
Link

Naya | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Naya is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Naya is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Naya

Card Name:
Naya
Casting Cost:
Type:
Plane — Alara

Card Text:
You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.
Whenever you roll [chaos], target red, green, or white creature you control gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each land you control.

Official Rulings for Naya

10/1/2009 : A plane card is treated as if its text box included "When you roll , put this card on the bottom of its owner's planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up." This is called the "planeswalking ability."

10/1/2009 : A face-up plane card that's turned face down becomes a new object with no relation to its previous existence. In particular, it loses all counters it may have had.

10/1/2009 : The controller of a face-up plane card is the player designated as the "planar controller." Normally, the planar controller is whoever the active player is. However, if the current planar controller would leave the game, instead the next player in turn order that wouldn't leave the game becomes the planar controller, then the old planar controller leaves the game. The new planar controller retains that designation until he or she leaves the game or a different player becomes the active player, whichever comes first.

10/1/2009 : If an ability of a plane refers to "you," it's referring to whoever the plane's controller is at the time, not to the player that started the game with that plane card in his or her deck. Many abilities of plane cards affect all players, while many others affect only the planar controller, so read each ability carefully.

10/1/2009 : If you play a land during your turn, you must declare whether you're using your standard land play or Naya's first ability (or another similar ability).

10/1/2009 : If you play lands using Naya's first ability, and then you planeswalk away from Naya, the lands you played still count as additional land plays for the turn. If you haven't already, you can still play a land using your standard land play.

10/1/2009 : The bonus granted by the ability is determined at the time it resolves. It won't change if the number of lands you control changes later in the turn.

 
 

Comments on Naya

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Naya. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.