SHARE
URL:
Link

Narcolepsy | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Narcolepsy is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Narcolepsy is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
36

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Narcolepsy

Card Name:
Narcolepsy
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
At the beginning of each upkeep, if enchanted creature is untapped, tap it.

Flavor Text:
"It's so cute when it's sleeping, isn't it? Actually, it's still as abhorrent as ever, but at least it's not trying to kill us."
—Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage

Official Rulings for Narcolepsy

6/15/2010 : Narcolepsy's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability triggers only if the enchanted creature is untapped as any player's upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if the enchanted creature is already tapped by the time it resolves.

6/15/2010 : Narcolepsy doesn't keep the enchanted creature continually tapped. The creature untaps during its controller's untap step as normal, then is tapped when Narcolepsy's ability resolves during that upkeep. The creature may be tapped in response (for example, if it has an activated ability with in its cost).

 
 

Comments on Narcolepsy

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Narcolepsy. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.