SHARE
URL:
Link

Nantuko Monastery | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Nantuko Monastery is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Nantuko Monastery is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Nantuko Monastery

Card Name:
Nantuko Monastery
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
Threshold: Nantuko Monastery becomes a 4/4 green and white Insect Monk creature with first strike until end of turn. It's still a land. Activate this ability only if seven or more cards are in your graveyard.

Official Rulings for Nantuko Monastery

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Nantuko Monastery

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Nantuko Monastery. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.