SHARE
URL:
Link

Mystic Veil | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mystic Veil is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mystic Veil is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mystic Veil

Card Name:
Mystic Veil
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
You may cast Mystic Veil as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has shroud. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Flavor Text:
"Magic is my thread, my will the needle. I weave over you as if you never were."
—Poetics of Hanan

Official Rulings for Mystic Veil

8/1/2005 : Does not destroy Auras which are already on the creature.

10/1/2009 : The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Mystic Veil

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mystic Veil. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.