SHARE
URL:
Link

Mycosynth Lattice | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mycosynth Lattice is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mycosynth Lattice is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mycosynth Lattice

Card Name:
Mycosynth Lattice
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
All permanents are artifacts in addition to their other types.
All cards that aren't on the battlefield, spells, and permanents are colorless.
Players may spend mana as though it were mana of any color.

Official Rulings for Mycosynth Lattice

12/1/2004 : Mycosynth Lattice turns all permanents on the battlefield into artifacts. Spells on the stack and cards in other zones aren't permanents, so those spells and cards don't become artifacts.

12/1/2004 : Mycosynth Lattice's second ability makes everything, in every zone of the game, colorless.

12/1/2004 : The Lattice's third ability lets players spend even colorless mana as though it had a color. However, it doesn't remove restrictions on the mana. For example, Mycosynth Lattice doesn't allow mana from Vedalken Engineer to be used to cast a nonartifact spell.

10/1/2009 : The Lattice's first ability causes Auras to become artifacts. Combined with March of the Machines from the Mirrodin set, this can then make those Auras become creatures. An Aura that's also a creature can't enchant anything. It's unattached the next time state-based actions are checked, and then immediately put into its owner's graveyard as a second state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Mycosynth Lattice

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mycosynth Lattice. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.