SHARE
URL:
Link

Mycoid Shepherd | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mycoid Shepherd is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mycoid Shepherd is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

Foil Mycoid Shepherd

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mycoid Shepherd

Card Name:
Mycoid Shepherd
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Fungus

Card Text:
Whenever Mycoid Shepherd or another creature you control with power 5 or greater dies, you may gain 5 life.

Flavor Text:
As pure mana flooded across the shards, it brought a sense of unity even to Jund's vicious food chain.

Official Rulings for Mycoid Shepherd

5/1/2009 : Mycoid Shepherd's ability will trigger when it's put into a graveyard from the battlefield no matter what its power is at that time.

5/1/2009 : If another creature you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, Mycoid Shepherd's ability checks that creature's power as it last existed on the battlefield. If it was 5 or greater, the ability will trigger.

5/1/2009 : If Mycoid Shepherd and another creature you control with power 5 or greater are put into a graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Mycoid Shepherd's ability will trigger twice.

 
 

Comments on Mycoid Shepherd

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mycoid Shepherd. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.