SHARE
URL:
Link

My Wish Is Your Command | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats My Wish Is Your Command is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets My Wish Is Your Command is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for My Wish Is Your Command

Card Name:
My Wish Is Your Command
Casting Cost:
Type:
Scheme

Card Text:
When you set this scheme in motion, each opponent reveals his or her hand. You may choose a noncreature, nonland card revealed this way and cast it without paying its mana cost.

Flavor Text:
"Indulge me. Just one spell. One potentially fatal spell gone horribly awry."

Official Rulings for My Wish Is Your Command

6/15/2010 : You choose a total of one card, and that card can't be a creature or a land.

6/15/2010 : If you choose a card, you cast it as part of the resolution of this ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only during your end step").

6/15/2010 : If you choose a card you can't cast (because there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens to it. It remains in its owner's hand.

6/15/2010 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," the value of any X in the card's mana cost must be 0. You can't pay any alternative costs for that card. On the other hand, if the card has optional additional costs (such as kicker or replicate), you may pay those when you cast the card. If the card has mandatory additional costs (such as Fling does), you must pay those when you cast the card.

 
 

Comments on My Wish Is Your Command

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on My Wish Is Your Command. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.