SHARE
URL:
Link

Mutilate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mutilate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mutilate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
8

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mutilate

Card Name:
Mutilate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
All creatures get -1/-1 until end of turn for each Swamp you control.

Flavor Text:
"It's only torture if you're strong enough to survive. Otherwise, it's a simple, gruesome death. I'm happy with either outcome."
—Liliana Vess

Official Rulings for Mutilate

7/1/2012 : The effect is based on the number of Swamps you control when Mutilate resolves. Only creatures on the battlefield at that time will be affected. The effect won't change later in the turn, even if the number of Swamps you control changes.

 
 

Comments on Mutilate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mutilate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.