Musician | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Musician is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Musician
: Put a music counter on target creature. If it doesn't have "At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy this creature unless you pay for each music counter on it," it gains that ability.
Official Rulings for Musician
10/1/2008 : This ability has no duration. An affected creature will retain the triggered ability until the game ends, it leaves the battlefield, or some other effect causes it to lose its abilities. It doesn't matter if Musician is still on the battlefield or not.
10/1/2008 : Although a creature can gain the triggered ability only once, it can be targeted by multiple Musicians to increase its number of music counters.
10/1/2008 : If a music counter is put on a creature by some other means (Fate Transfer, for example), but that creature has never been affected by Musician's ability, that creature won't have the triggered ability and its controller won't have to pay mana. The music counters will stay on that creature but won't do anything.