Muraganda Petroglyphs | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Muraganda Petroglyphs is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Muraganda Petroglyphs
Official Rulings for Muraganda Petroglyphs
5/1/2007 : Animated basic lands have mana abilities, so they won't get the bonus.
5/1/2007 : Some Auras and Equipment grant abilities to creatures, meaning the affected creature would no longer get the +2/+2 bonus. For example, Flight grants flying to the enchanted creature. Other Auras and Equipment do not, meaning the affected creature would continue to get the +2/+2 bonus. For example, Dehydration states something now true about the enchanted creature, but doesn't give it any abilities. Auras and Equipment that grant abilities will use the words "gains" or "has," and they'll list a keyword ability or an ability in quotation marks.
7/1/2013 : Cipher grants an ability to creatures, meaning the affected creatures would no longer get the +2/+2 bonus.