SHARE
URL:
Link

Mossbridge Troll | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mossbridge Troll is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mossbridge Troll is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mossbridge Troll

Card Name:
Mossbridge Troll
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Troll

Card Text:
If Mossbridge Troll would be destroyed, regenerate it.
Tap any number of untapped creatures you control other than Mossbridge Troll with total power 10 or greater: Mossbridge Troll gets +20/+20 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Mossbridge Troll

5/1/2008 : The first ability essentially means that Mossbridge Troll always has a regeneration shield. It retains that shield even if it's used.

5/1/2008 : The total power of the creatures you tap is checked only when you pay the cost. It doesn't matter if their power decreases, or if any of them have left the battlefield, by the time the ability resolves. Note that you may tap a Mossbridge Troll to help pay the cost of a different Mossbridge Troll's ability.

 
 

Comments on Mossbridge Troll

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mossbridge Troll. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: dakotaylor

Date: September 12, 2014

Comment:

Can I use his ability multiple times, say to make him gain +20/+20 three times?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: September 14, 2014

Comment:

As long as you have enough untapped creatures to meet the power of 10 or greater requirement, yes, you can activate Mossbridge Troll's ability multiple times to add more +20/+20 until end of turn.