SHARE
URL:
Link

Mortify | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mortify is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mortify is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mortify

Card Name:
Mortify
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target creature or enchantment.

Flavor Text:
The eyes let flow with tears, then blood, then the very soul—the whole wrung inside out, dripping down into the blackened puddle of the past.

Official Rulings for Mortify

2/1/2006 : This spell isn't Modal.  When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it's a creature or an enchantment, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution.

 
 

Comments on Mortify

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mortify. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.