SHARE
URL:
Link

Mortal Obstinacy | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mortal Obstinacy is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mortal Obstinacy is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

Foil Mortal Obstinacy

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mortal Obstinacy

Card Name:
Mortal Obstinacy
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature you control
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1.
Whenever enchanted creature deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice Mortal Obstinacy. If you do, destroy target enchantment.

Official Rulings for Mortal Obstinacy

4/26/2014 : You decide whether to sacrifice Mortal Obstinacy as its triggered ability resolves. If it’s not on the battlefield at that time, you can’t sacrifice it and destroy the target enchantment.

4/26/2014 : If another player gains control of the enchanted creature, Mortal Obstinacy will be put into its owner’s graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Mortal Obstinacy

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mortal Obstinacy. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.