SHARE
URL:
Link

Mortal Combat | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mortal Combat is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mortal Combat is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mortal Combat

Card Name:
Mortal Combat
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if twenty or more creature cards are in your graveyard, you win the game.

Flavor Text:
The crowd roared, the fighters bled, and the dead piled high in the pits. Only the Cabal could win.

Official Rulings for Mortal Combat

7/15/2007 : If you don't have twenty or more creature cards in your graveyard by the time your upkeep starts, the ability won't trigger that turn.

7/15/2007 : Mortal Combat's ability has an "intervening 'if' clause," so the condition is checked again when the triggered ability resolves. If you don't still have twenty creature cards in your graveyard, the ability does nothing.

 
 

Comments on Mortal Combat

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mortal Combat. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.