SHARE
URL:
Link

Moonmist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Moonmist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Moonmist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Moonmist

Card Name:
Moonmist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Transform all Humans. Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt this turn by creatures other than Werewolves and Wolves. (Only double-faced cards can be transformed.)

Official Rulings for Moonmist

9/22/2011 : Moonmist causes any double-faced Human to transform, not just Werewolves.

9/22/2011 : Whether or not a creature is a Werewolf or a Wolf is checked only as combat damage is dealt. If the creature isn't a Werewolf or a Wolf at that time, its combat damage will be prevented.

9/22/2011 : Moonmist will prevent combat damage dealt by a creature that isn't a Werewolf or a Wolf even if that creature wasn't on the battlefield (or was a Werewolf or a Wolf) when Moonmist resolved.

 
 

Comments on Moonmist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Moonmist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.