SHARE
URL:
Link

Moonhold | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Moonhold is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Moonhold is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Moonhold

Card Name:
Moonhold
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target player can't play land cards this turn if was spent to cast Moonhold and can't play creature cards this turn if was spent to cast it. (Do both if was spent.)

Official Rulings for Moonhold

8/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

8/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

8/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

8/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

8/1/2008 : When you cast the spell, you choose its targets before you pay for it.

8/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

8/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

8/1/2008 : Moonhold is not a counterspell. It will have no effect on creature spells the targeted player cast before Moonhold resolved.

8/1/2008 : Moonhold doesn't stop effects that "put a card onto the battlefield."

 
 

Comments on Moonhold

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Moonhold. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.