SHARE
URL:
Link

Momentous Fall | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Momentous Fall is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Momentous Fall is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Momentous Fall

Card Name:
Momentous Fall
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Momentous Fall, sacrifice a creature.
You draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature's power, then you gain life equal to its toughness.

Flavor Text:
It wasn't long until the elves had developed a use for every part of the Eldrazi.

Official Rulings for Momentous Fall

6/15/2010 : The sacrificed creature's last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power and its toughness.

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Momentous Fall

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Momentous Fall. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.