SHARE
URL:
Link

Molten Disaster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Molten Disaster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Molten Disaster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Molten Disaster

Card Name:
Molten Disaster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Kicker (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell.)
If Molten Disaster was kicked, it has split second. (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
Molten Disaster deals X damage to each creature without flying and each player.

Official Rulings for Molten Disaster

5/1/2007 : If Molten Disaster was kicked, Molten Disaster has split second as long as it's on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.

6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Molten Disaster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Molten Disaster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.