SHARE
URL:
Link

Mitotic Manipulation | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mitotic Manipulation is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mitotic Manipulation is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mitotic Manipulation

Card Name:
Mitotic Manipulation
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Look at the top seven cards of your library. You may put one of those cards onto the battlefield if it has the same name as a permanent. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Flavor Text:
"They can't even comprehend nature. How could they improve it?"
—Venser

Official Rulings for Mitotic Manipulation

6/1/2011 : "The same name as a permanent" means the same name as a permanent currently on the battlefield as Mitotic Manipulation resolves.

6/1/2011 : No matter how many of the seven cards have the same name as a permanent, you can put only one of them onto the battlefield.

6/1/2011 : You don't reveal any of the other cards or the order in which they go to the bottom of your library.

 
 

Comments on Mitotic Manipulation

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mitotic Manipulation. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.