Mistvein Borderpost | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Mistvein Borderpost is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Mistvein Borderpost
Mistvein Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add or to your mana pool.
Official Rulings for Mistvein Borderpost
5/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
5/1/2009 : To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
5/1/2009 : As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)