SHARE
URL:
Link

Mistmoon Griffin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mistmoon Griffin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mistmoon Griffin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mistmoon Griffin

Card Name:
Mistmoon Griffin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Griffin

Card Text:
Flying
When Mistmoon Griffin dies, exile Mistmoon Griffin, then return the top creature card of your graveyard to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Mistmoon Griffin

10/4/2004 : You still put the top creature card from your graveyard onto the battlefield even if this card is not in your graveyard when the triggered ability resolves.

4/1/2008 : The “top” card of your graveyard is the card that was put there most recently.

4/1/2008 : Players may not rearrange the cards in their graveyards. This is a little-known rule because new cards that care about graveyard order haven't been printed in years.

4/1/2008 : If an effect or rule puts two or more cards into the same graveyard at the same time, the owner of those cards may arrange them in any order.

4/1/2008 : The last thing that happens to a resolving instant or sorcery spell is that it's put into its owner's graveyard. --Example: You cast Wrath of God. All creatures on the battlefield are destroyed. You arrange all the cards put into your graveyard this way in any order you want. The other players in the game do the same to the cards that are put into their graveyards. Then you put Wrath of God into your graveyard, on top of the other cards.

4/1/2008 : Say you're the owner of both a permanent and an Aura that's attached to it. If both the permanent and the Aura are destroyed at the same time (by Akroma's Vengeance, for example), you decide the order they're put into your graveyard. If just the enchanted permanent is destroyed, it's put into your graveyard first. Then, after state-based actions are checked, the Aura (which is no longer attached to anything) is put into your graveyard on top of it.

4/1/2008 : If you control Mistmoon Griffin when it goes to the graveyard, you exile the Griffin and return the top creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. It doesn't matter whose graveyard the Griffin goes to.

 
 

Comments on Mistmoon Griffin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mistmoon Griffin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.