SHARE
URL:
Link

Mishra's Groundbreaker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mishra's Groundbreaker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mishra's Groundbreaker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mishra's Groundbreaker

Card Name:
Mishra's Groundbreaker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, Sacrifice Mishra's Groundbreaker: Target land becomes a 3/3 artifact creature that's still a land. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Flavor Text:
The very ground yielded to Mishra's wishes.

Official Rulings for Mishra's Groundbreaker

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2008 : The ability's effect has no duration. The affected land will remain an artifact, creature, and land until the game ends, it leaves the battlefield, or some other effect changes its types.

 
 

Comments on Mishra's Groundbreaker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mishra's Groundbreaker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.