SHARE
URL:
Link

Mishra's Factory | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mishra's Factory is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mishra's Factory is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

4.95
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mishra's Factory

Card Name:
Mishra's Factory
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
: Mishra's Factory becomes a 2/2 Assembly-Worker artifact creature until end of turn. It's still a land.
: Target Assembly-Worker creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Mishra's Factory

10/4/2004 : When it is an Assembly-Worker, it is an artifact and can therefore be affected by spells and abilities that affect artifacts.

10/4/2004 : When it is an Assembly-Worker, it is still a land and retains all of its other abilities.

10/4/2004 : Any counters on the Assembly-Worker remain even if the counters stop being meaningful when it de-animates.

10/4/2004 : If an Assembly-Worker is changed to another land type, it will stay a 2/2 artifact creature and keep the creature type "Assembly-Worker" (until end of turn), but it will change its land type as directed.

10/4/2004 : Tapping a land for something other than mana is not a mana ability.

10/4/2004 : When animated into an Assembly-Worker, it has creature type Assembly-Worker.

10/4/2004 : The card name does not change. It remains "Mishra's Factory".

8/1/2005 : If another player takes control of the Factory while it is animated, that player keeps control until the control effect ends. They do not lose control just because the card stops being an Assembly-Worker. Note that Auras which steal cards will go to the graveyard if the permanent they enchant is no longer valid.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Mishra's Factory

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mishra's Factory. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.