SHARE
URL:
Link

Mirrorworks | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mirrorworks is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mirrorworks is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mirrorworks

Card Name:
Mirrorworks
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever another nontoken artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, put a token that's a copy of that artifact onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
The faces of Geth's corpse-dredgers are disturbingly similar.

Official Rulings for Mirrorworks

6/1/2011 : Each time the ability triggers, you can pay only one time to get one token.

6/1/2011 : As the token is created, it checks the printed values of the artifact it's copying, as well as any copy effects that have been applied to it.

6/1/2011 : The copiable values of the token's characteristics are the same as the copiable values of the characteristics of the artifact it's copying.

6/1/2011 : If the artifact that caused Mirrorworks's ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay . If you do, you'll still put a token onto the battlefield. That token has the copiable values of the characteristics of that nontoken artifact as it last existed on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Mirrorworks

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mirrorworks. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.