SHARE
URL:
Link

Minion Reflector | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Minion Reflector is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Minion Reflector is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Minion Reflector

Card Name:
Minion Reflector
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, put a token that's a copy of that creature onto the battlefield. That token has haste and "At the beginning of the end step, sacrifice this permanent."

Flavor Text:
To crack a mirror is to provide an opening for the reflection to escape.

Official Rulings for Minion Reflector

10/1/2008 : As the token is created, it checks the printed values of the creature it's copying, as well as any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won't copy counters on the creature, nor will it copy other effects that have changed the creature's power, toughness, types, color, and so on.

10/1/2008 : The copiable values of the token's characteristics are the same as the copiable values of the characteristics of the creature it's copying, plus haste and "At end of turn, sacrifice this permanent." That means if something becomes a copy of the token, it will also have haste and it will also have to be sacrificed at the end of the turn.

10/1/2008 : If the creature that caused Minion Reflector's ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay . If you do, you'll still put a token onto the battlefield. That token has the copiable values of the characteristics of that nontoken creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Minion Reflector

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Minion Reflector. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.