SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindwhip Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindwhip Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindwhip Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindwhip Sliver

Card Name:
Mindwhip Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
All Slivers have ", Sacrifice this permanent: Target player discards a card at random. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery."

Flavor Text:
"They share more than their thoughts. We must shatter their link quickly"
—Hanna, to Orim

Official Rulings for Mindwhip Sliver

4/15/2013 : If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you'll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield.

4/15/2013 : If you cast a Sliver as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you'll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.

 
 

Comments on Mindwhip Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindwhip Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.