SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindstorm Crown | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindstorm Crown is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindstorm Crown is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindstorm Crown

Card Name:
Mindstorm Crown
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card if you had no cards in hand at the beginning of this turn. If you had a card in hand, Mindstorm Crown deals 1 damage to you.

Official Rulings for Mindstorm Crown

12/1/2004 : Mindstorm Crown's ability doesn't have an "intervening 'if' clause." It always goes onto the stack at the start of your upkeep.

12/1/2004 : Mindstorm Crown cares about the number of cards in your hand at the time the turn started, not as the ability resolves. So if you have more than one Crown on the battlefield and no cards in your hand at the start of the turn, you draw a card for each Crown.

 
 

Comments on Mindstorm Crown

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindstorm Crown. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.