SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindslaver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindslaver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindslaver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

2.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindslaver

Card Name:
Mindslaver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice Mindslaver: You control target player during that player's next turn. (You see all cards that player could see and make all decisions for the player.)

Flavor Text:
It's a helm that leaves the head at its most vulnerable.

Official Rulings for Mindslaver

10/4/2004 : Only lets you make decisions that the player would actually make. If another effect allows another player to make decisions that would normally be made by that player, such as having another player decide how combat damage is dealt, then the other effect takes precedence.

12/1/2004 : You control them for the entire turn, from the untap step to the cleanup step.

12/1/2004 : You could gain control of yourself using Mindslaver, but gaining control of yourself doesn't really do anything.

12/1/2004 : You don't control any of the other player's permanents, spells, or abilities.

12/1/2004 : You can't make the other player concede. A player can choose to concede at any time.

12/1/2004 : You get to make every decision the other player would have made during that turn. You can't make any illegal decisions or illegal choices -- you can't do anything that player couldn't do. You can spend mana in the player's mana pool only on that player's spells and abilities. The mana in your mana pool can be spent only on your spells and abilities.

12/1/2004 : You choose which spells the other player casts, and make all decisions as those spells are cast and when they resolve. For example, you choose the target for that player's Shock, and what card that player gets with Diabolic Tutor.

12/1/2004 : You choose which activated abilities the other player activates, and make all decisions as those abilities are activated and when they resolve. For example, you can have your opponent sacrifice his or her creatures to his or her Nantuko Husk or have your opponent's Timberwatch Elf give your blocking creature +X/+X.

12/1/2004 : You make all decisions for the other player's triggered abilities, including what they target and any decisions made when they resolve.

12/1/2004 : You choose which creatures attack and how those attacking creatures assign their combat damage.

12/1/2004 : You also make choices for your own permanents, spells, and abilities as usual.

12/1/2004 : You can't make any decisions that aren't called for or allowed by the game rules, or by any cards, permanents, spells, abilities, and so on.

12/1/2004 : If you make another player cast Shahrazad, you don't control that player in the subgame, but you continue to control them once the subgame is completed.

7/1/2012 : You can see everything that player can see but you normally could not. This includes that player's hand, face-down creatures, his or her sideboard, and any cards in his or her library that he or she looks at.

 
 

Comments on Mindslaver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindslaver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.