SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindreaver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindreaver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindreaver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindreaver

Card Name:
Mindreaver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Mindreaver, exile the top three cards of target player's library.
, Sacrifice Mindreaver: Counter target spell with the same name as a card exiled with Mindreaver.

Official Rulings for Mindreaver

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

2/1/2014 : The cards are exiled face up. All players can look at them.

2/1/2014 : If Mindreaver leaves the battlefield, and later another Mindreaver enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented by the same card). The last ability of the second Mindreaver doesn’t refer to any cards exiled with the first one.

 
 

Comments on Mindreaver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindreaver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.