SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindlock Orb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindlock Orb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindlock Orb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindlock Orb

Card Name:
Mindlock Orb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Players can't search libraries.

Flavor Text:
Rogue mechanists once rummaged through the wastes of the Tidehollow, constructing unauthorized golems to threaten the hegemony of the sphinxes. The orbs put a stop to that.

Official Rulings for Mindlock Orb

10/1/2008 : The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

10/1/2008 : If an effect says "You may search your library . . . If you do, shuffle your library," you can't choose to search, so you won't shuffle.

10/1/2008 : If an effect says "Search your library . . . Then shuffle your library," the search effect fails, but you will have to shuffle.

10/1/2008 : Since players can't search, players won't be able to find any cards in a library. The effect applies to all players and all libraries. If a spell or ability's effect has other parts that don't depend on searching for or finding cards, they will still work normally.

10/1/2008 : Effects that tell a player to reveal cards from a library or look at cards from the top of a library will still work. Only effects that use the word "search" will fail.

 
 

Comments on Mindlock Orb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindlock Orb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.